Committee Members

Internal Committee Members

  • Dr. Rashid Bashir — Dean, Grainger College of Engineering
  • Prof. Paul Braun — Director, Materials Research Lab
  • Dr. Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko — Dean, Graduate College
  • Dr. Susan Martinis — Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation

External Committee Members

  • Prof. Mark Asta — Materials Division Director, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Dr. Ian Foster — Professor of Computer Science, University of Chicago; Senior Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Dr. Sven Rudin — Senior Scientist (group 1), Los Alamos National Laboratory Theoretical Division
  • Prof. Susan Sinnott — Department Head, Materials Science and Engineering, Penn State University